Contact Us

For questions about implementing Take Action! or other Worksite Program activities in your worksite or to see if you qualify for free technical assistance, please contact a Regional Worksite Coordinator.

California has a wealth of information available to businesses to help make your wellness program a success!

California State Nutrition Agency Map

The Network for a healthy California—Worksite Program has 7 different regions serving California. Mouse over your region on the California map to find an agency near you.

 

Bay Area Region

Counties: Alameda, Contra Costa, Marin, San Francisco, San Mateo, and Santa Clara

Santa Clara County Public Health Department - Nutrition and Wellness

1400 Parkmoor Ave., suite 120B
San Jose, CA 95126

Phone: (408) 793-2719

Contact: Suellen Haggerty, R.D.
Suellen.Haggerty@hhs.sccgov.org

 

Los Angeles Region

Counties: Los Angeles

LA County Department of Public Health - Nutrition Program

3530 Wilshire Blvd., Suite 800
Los Angeles, CA 90010

Phone: (213) 351-7835

Contact: Sonia Carrillo
socarrillo@ph.lacounty.gov

 

Central Valley Region

Counties: Fresno, Kern, Kings, Madera, Mariposa, Merced, and Tulare

Central Valley Health Network

1987 North Gateway Blvd, Suite 101
Fresno, CA 93727

Phone: (559) 255-4300 ext.23

Contact: Gerrard Herrera
jherrera@cvhnclinics.org

 

Orange County Region

Counties: Orange

Orange County Health Care Agency

1725 W. 17th Street
Santa Ana, CA 92706

Phone: (714) 834-8130

Contact: Henry Torres
htorres@ochca.com

 

Desert Sierra Region

Counties: Inyo, Riverside, and San Bernardino

County of Riverside Community Health Agency

4065 County Circle Dr. #207
Riverside, CA 92503

Phone: (951) 358-5385

Contact: Valerie Comeaux
vacomeaux@rivcocha.org

 

San Diego & Imperial Region

Counties: Imperial and San Diego

UCSD, Community Pediatrics

4305 University Ave., Ste. 590
San Diego, CA 92105

Phone: (619) 243-7254

Contact: Daisy Lozano
dalozano@ucsd.edu

 

Gold Country Region

Counties: Alpine, Amador, Calaveras, El Dorado, Mono, Placer, Sacramento, San Joaquin, Solano, Stanislaus, Sutter, Tuolumne, Yolo, and Yuba

Health Education Council

3950 Industrial Blvd., Ste. 600
West Sacramento, CA 95691

Phone: (916) 556-3344 x122

Contact: Mai Linh Tompkins
mltompkins@healthedcouncil.org

 

Network for a Healthy California

Regional Networks
Valerie Quinn (916) 552-9908 Valerie.Quinn@cdph.ca.gov
Reba Meigs (916) 449-5410 Reba.Meigs@cdph.ca.gov
Jackie Richardson (916) 449-5398 Jackie.Richardson@cdph.ca.gov
Monet Parham-Lee (916) 552-9906 Monet.Parham-Lee@cdph.ca.gov

Sierra Cascade Region North Coast Region Gold Country Region Bay Area Region Central Valley Region Desert Sierra Region Central Coast Region Gold Coast Region Los Angeles Region Orange County Region San Diego / Imperial Valley Region

For general questions about Take Action! and the Network for a Healthy California—Worksite Program, please contact the State-level representative below:

Christopher Tompkins
Marketing Specialist III
Network for a Healthy California—Worksite Program
Phone: 916-449-5438
E-mail: Christopher.Tompkins@cdph.ca.gov